rogue dumper and themselves? Have you ever heard of a salesperson who tells you by e-mail address to send the deposit by the Money Gram ....... Before you saw the property.
big joke is that I have seen a property that I liked off Gumtree.com
for a flat, the price was too good to be true. anyway sent the guy who said and I quote much copied and pasted from the e-mail
The announcement''a reference to the property is 16097733 (owner Mr.Christopher Douglas). The property is located in Colliers Wood, London.
It is a modern and very well presented one bedroom apartment with separate entrance and private front garden.It includes a fully equipped kitchen, newly fitted bathroom with shower and electric towel warmer room, good size with a wooden floor and a double bedroom.Other benefits: washing machine, microwave, refrigerator and Internet connection.
Regarding the case, you should know that the procedure ............
I also just discovered this scam, luckily I could see through it, but I'm really disappointed that the apartment I was looking on Kijiji high expectations, this is exactly the same as the above message.
I can not believe they can work on this site, I think Kijiji really need to check with the advertisers, they are really in form of registration or something. My next step is to contact the fuzz about it ...
I posted an ad for two houses on here that I want to rent for families of people ask me for money sen via Western Union or Money Gram and custom, but a mini bank statement is this safe? and why do it this way when these charges are so Report Abuse
Fraudsters are "and dumper, eh? Interesting.
Posted on April 14, 2010.